WTCR: Guerrieri wins the last race, Tarquini is the champion!


Like the first race, he failed to turn Rob Huff into a leading position at the WTCR World Cup weekend. The victory finally became Esteban Guerrieri before Huff, Norbert Michelisz stood for the third stage of the podium and finished the season in fourth place. The title becomes teammate Gabriele Tarquini. Zsolt Szabó, on the last lap of the race, crashed his car badly.

The Tarquini championship title ends with the first season of WTCR (photo: WTCR)

The second race in Macau is happening, but that's what happened Norbert Michelisz is one of the sufferers – Hungarian driver Hyundaia was seriously injured after the accident. Team mate, champion point hunter Gabriele Tarquini needs a better final competition, profits have decreased significantly in terms of points in the first two races of the season.

In the third race Rob Huff can take off from the leading position, after the "king of Macao" won the first qualifier and then the second. The start – like the first race – didn't go well for Huff with him Esteban Guerrieri can leave. Starting from third place Michelisz lost his position Against Jean-Karl Vernay.

But Tarquini made a strong start, and at the end of the first lap, five positions were added to the ninth place. Champion rival, Yvan Muller is the fifth, that is, at the start of the race, Italians are better off by hunting for points.

Of course this initial does not occur without a collision. For example, Mehdi Bennani's car was badly damaged, that he must give up the race at the end of the first round.

Drivers who lead very close to each other in the first round and it looks like: Huff doesn't rest like the first race, he missed the finish after the start attack the leading Guerrier.

In the third round The Aurélien Panis car is broken, why he must be sent to the field car safety. The limitations are two rounds, so the competition range increases from 11 to 13.

Restart is good for the front, but no position changes occur. Michelisz's job is, to help Tarquin keep Muller behind him, and for now he has succeeded. A similar strategy succeeded in a slight retreat. Thed Björk was in the sixth round ahead of Tarquin, and came to ninth place because he had to make a Muller championship opportunity.

In the eighth round, Huff attacked Guerrier harder than before, but he was unsuccessful. Two laps before the end Vernay made a mistake – He stopped the audio with rubber, and because it was the end of the French race, Michelis walked on the podium. In the next round Zsolt Szabó has damaged his car very badly, why should the safety car be sent back to the field and the field must be sent so he was finally fired.

Guerrieri won the final race of the season, Huff and Michelisz can still stand on the podium. Muller is the fourth, but since Tarquini finished tenth, The 56-year-old Italian won the first World Cup trophy.

The race starts at the end of the ankle Zeng Motorsport Pair Fighting with free card pilots will finish their strongest race on the weekend if Szabo doesn't have an accident. Norbert Nagy in position 20 he saw a checkered flag, which was the most valuable position that one Hungarian player reached at the close of the season.

With strong durability Michelisz is the fourth in the hunt for points ending the season, the Grand on the 24th, and Szabó on the 29th overall. Only the name Nagy Dániel on the Hungaroring weekend is on the list – the freeroll is the 20th.

Among producers a Hyundai end the season with the strongest, and the championship team is the only one Yvan Muller Racing That.

The first season of WTCR is over, but what actually awaits the series after that, is unknown. There are many more question marks, so it takes time for everything to be revealed.


1. Esteban Guerrieri (Argentina, Honda)
2. Rob Huff (UK, Volkswagen)
3. Norbert Michelisz (Hungary, Hyundai)
4. Yvan Muller (France, Hyundai)
5. Yann Ehrlacher (France, Honda)

20. Norbert Nagy (Hungarian, Cupra)

22. Zsolt Szabó (Hungarian, Cupra)

The final result of vk after 30 races: 1. Gabriele Tarquini (Italy, Hyundai) 306 points, 2. Muller (France, Hyundai) 303, 3. Guerrieri (Argentina, Honda) 267, 4. Norbert Michelisz (Hungary, Hyundai) 246, 5. Vernay (Belgium, Audi) 245, 6. Oriola (Spain, Cupra) 245, 7. Björk (Sweden, Hyundai) 242 … 20. Big D. (Hungary, Hyundai) 36, … 24. Great N. (Hungary, Cupra) 18, … 29. Szabó Zs. (Hungary, Cupra) 4


Source link