Tuesday , May 11 2021

Sebastian O & # 39; Jee became the sixth WRC champion

Photo by Sophie Graillon

For the Australian WRC demonstration on the closing day, athletes must complete six rounds, totaling 84 kilometers. As expected, on Sunday afternoon after Australian time, the route is muddy and very slippery.

Latvala, which surpassed Andreas Mikelsen for 5.2 seconds, started the day with the best day. In the next stage, Heidon Padon was the fastest, while Tanak came out and ran off the track, losing at least 20 seconds. It was the second place lost to teammate Latval for five seconds.

Photo: TGR WRC

& # 39; & # 39; When I got out of the way, the car got a reverse gear. Now the goal is to stay ahead of Padon, but it won't be easy, "Tanak said after the stage. Espoika Lapi, who continued the struggle for fourth place with Mads Ostbergs, was the fastest in the 21st stage.

Consequently, before the last three stages, the leader was Latvala, followed by Tanax (+5.0) and Padon (+19.6).

The last three stages are very dramatic. In the 22nd stage, Noiville first dropped, which tore the rear wheels of the car, but Tanax, who was also forced to retreat, stepped on point 23. This means that the stage before finishing the sixth WRC champion became Ojier.

Car rental

At the closing stage of the Power Stage, Oji is the fastest, but Latvala, the last to win the WRC in the 2017 Swedish WRC rally, is the winner. Padson finished second, but third was Mad Ostbergs, who admitted that it was a difficult rally after two months sitting on the couch and without passing the test.

As a result, the WRC won first at Ozier (219), followed by Noiville (201) and Tanaka (181). The Toyota team provided the manufacturer.

Rally Results:

WRC overall score:

1. S.Ozje 219

2. T.Noivil 201

3. O. Tannak 181

4. J.M. Latvala 128

5. E. Flap 126

6. A.Mikelsen 84

WRC producer cup

1. Toyota 368

2. Hyundai 341

3. M-Sport 324

4. Citroen 237

Source link