Wednesday , January 27 2021

Lock Tiers: A complete list of restrictions by area

The government has released its latest round of coronavirus, which restricts the daily lives of citizens across England, and only three areas have found themselves under the mildest rules.

And while most countries face second-tier restrictions, some, including Greater Manchester, have been ranked third-tier “Very High Readiness”.

The new rules, which are less stringent than the restrictions imposed by the last national blockade, will take effect on December 2nd.

Here is a complete list of levels by district:

Level 1: average readiness

Level 2: increased readiness

Shropshire and Telford and Rekin

Cambridgeshire, including Peterborough

Essex, Thurrock and Southend at sea

Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes

all 32 districts plus the City of London

Hampshire (excluding Isle of Wight), Portsmouth and Southampton

South Somerset, Somerset West and Taunton, Mendip and Sejmmore

Bath and Northeast Somerset

Level 3: very high readiness

Tees Valley Combined Power:

Northeast Combined Body:

Birmingham and the Black Country

Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent

Warwickshire, Coventry and Solihull

Nottingham and Nottinghamshire

Leicester and Leicestershire

Glory (rest of Berkshire – level 2: increased readiness)

Source link